+27 51 447 9609
36 Aliwal Street
Bloemfontein, South Africa

Research Departments

Natural Sciences

The Museum currently includes research departments (both Natural Sciences and Human Sciences)

Quaternary Fossils

Karoo Fossils

Study of Mammals

Study of Reptiles | Plants

Study of Birds

Study of Insects | Mites | Spiders

Human Sciences

Study of Prehistoric Cultures | Study of African Cultures

Study of Humanities

History of the Free State
Art Museum
Prehistoric Imagery
© 2019 National Museum, Bloemfontein, South Africa – All Rights Reserved
Website development by Digital Platforms